A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: E8 Markets E8 Signature $50K vs Trade Day Quick Pay Intraday $50K
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
Expected value is a comparison estimate here, not outcome truth; it uses scenario assumptions and should not be read as an empirical outcome prediction.
Starting costs are not ranked because an activation fee is unknown. E8 Markets charges $150 one-time. Trade Day charges $62/mo (monthly subscription).
E8 Markets uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Trade Day uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Trade Day uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. E8 Markets's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. E8 Markets: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Trade Day: Missing public evidence: Evidence Freshness, Selected Economic Product. E8 Markets's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Trade Day requires your best day to be no more than 30% of total profit.
Payout details vary by tier. Check individual firm pages for full breakdown.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. E8 Markets requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month. Trade Day's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
E8 Markets requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Trade Day has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
E8 Markets requires a minimum of $150 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Trade Day's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
E8 Markets caps any single trading day at 35% of your payout cycle's total profit — designed to encourage consistent performance rather than one-hit profits. Trade Day's best-day cap is not stated.
E8 Markets requires a $2,000 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Trade Day's safety net requirement is not stated.
E8 Markets is more flexible overall. News trading: E8 Markets allows it while Trade Day restricts it. Both require flat-by deadlines: E8 Markets at 3:10 PM CT, Trade Day at 5:30 PM CT.
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
News trading OK · No consistency rule
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
Starting at $62 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders. Trade Day is a stronger fit for scalpers and budget traders (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
E8 Markets: activation fee unknown (unknown_activation_fee): the cost total is incomplete until the fee is known. Trade Day projects $594/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose E8 Markets if you want:
Overall, Trade Day scores higher (60 vs 50) on our trader-friendliness index. That said, E8 Markets wins on more forgiving drawdown rules, fewer trading restrictions, more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing E8 Markets or Trade Day with another firm? See all comparisons