A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Lucid Trading LucidFlex $50K vs Tradeify Growth $50K
Current public evidence favors Tradeify for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Starting costs are not ranked because an activation fee is unknown. Lucid Trading charges $140 one-time. Tradeify charges $145 one-time.
Tradeify has a soft daily loss limit breach type. Lucid Trading's breach type is not stated.
Lucid Trading uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Tradeify uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Lock behavior differs: Lucid Trading — locks at $50,100 after $2,100 profit, while Tradeify — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit. Tradeify also has a $1,250 daily loss limit, while Lucid Trading's daily loss limit is not stated. Tradeify's daily loss limit is a soft mechanism (pause until next day), while Lucid Trading's daily pause behavior is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Lucid Trading: Missing public evidence: Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Field Evidence Ledger. Tradeify: Missing public evidence: Field Evidence Ledger, Golden Fixture Public Evidence. Tradeify's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Lucid Trading requires your best day to be no more than 50% of total profit.
Lucid Trading offers up to 90% profit split(On Demand payouts, $500 min), while Tradeify offers up to 90%(On Demand payouts, $500 min).
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Lucid Trading requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal, while Tradeify requires 5 profitable trading days. At 20 trading days per month, that means Lucid Trading can request roughly 4 payouts per month versus Tradeify's 4.
Tradeify transitions funded accounts to live trading after 3 payouts on a single account or 10 total payouts since last live transition across all plan types. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. Lucid Trading's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
Tradeify requires 5 trading days between payout requests. Lucid Trading's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
To count as a qualifying day toward payouts, Lucid Trading requires at least $150 in daily profit, while Tradeify requires $150.
Lucid Trading limits each payout to 50% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. Tradeify's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
Tradeify requires a minimum account balance of $53,000 before you can request a payout. Lucid Trading's minimum balance requirement is not stated.
Lucid Trading caps funded accounts at 5 payouts before requiring a transition to a live account. Tradeify's maximum payout count is not stated.
Lucid Trading requires a $2,000 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Tradeify's safety net requirement is not stated.
Maximum per withdrawal request: Lucid Trading caps at $2,000, while Tradeify caps at $3,000.
Both firms have similar trading restrictions. Both require flat-by deadlines: Lucid Trading at 4:45 PM EST, Tradeify at 4:59 PM ET.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Starting at $100 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
Starting at $99 · One-time fee (no subscription)
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. Lucid Trading is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
Lucid Trading: activation fee unknown (unknown_activation_fee): the cost total is incomplete until the fee is known. Tradeify projects $296/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Lucid Trading if you want:
Overall, Tradeify scores higher (69 vs 61) on our trader-friendliness index. That said, Lucid Trading wins on more forgiving drawdown rules, more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Lucid Trading or Tradeify with another firm? See all comparisons