A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: My Funded Futures Rapid $100K vs Trade Day Quick Pay Intraday $50K
Not a like-for-like comparison: these plans have different account sizes, so costs and drawdown dollars are not directly comparable.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
These plans are different account sizes, so their costs are not ranked against each other. My Funded Futures charges $214/mo (monthly subscription). Trade Day charges $62/mo (monthly subscription).
My Funded Futures uses EOD Trailing drawdown ($3,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Trade Day uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Trade Day uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. My Funded Futures's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Lock behavior differs: My Funded Futures — locks at $100,100 after $3,100 profit, while Trade Day — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. My Funded Futures: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Trade Day: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Consistency rules also affect pacing: My Funded Futures caps your best day at 50% of total profit, while Trade Day caps at 30% — a looser rule means you may need fewer trading days in practice.
Payout details vary by tier. Check individual firm pages for full breakdown.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. My Funded Futures requires 0 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 20 payouts per month. Trade Day's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
My Funded Futures requires 1 trading day between payout requests. Trade Day's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
My Funded Futures requires a $3,100 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Trade Day's safety net requirement is not stated.
My Funded Futures is more flexible overall. News trading: My Funded Futures allows it while Trade Day restricts it. Both require flat-by deadlines: My Funded Futures at 4:10 PM EST, Trade Day at 5:30 PM CT.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
Scaling plan on funded · No activation fee
Starting at $62.5 · No activation fee
News trading OK · No consistency rule
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
Starting at $62 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. My Funded Futures is a stronger fit for conservative / grinders (scaling plan on funded). Trade Day is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, My Funded Futures reaches break-even on day 20 while Trade Day reaches it on day 10. My Funded Futures costs $4 less to get started. Trade Day projects $1,077/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose My Funded Futures if you want:
Choose Trade Day if you want:
Overall, My Funded Futures scores higher (69 vs 60) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: more forgiving drawdown rules, fewer trading restrictions, more lenient consistency rules. That said, Trade Day wins on no daily earning cap, no inactivity limit. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing My Funded Futures or Trade Day with another firm? See all comparisons