A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Alpha Futures Premium $50K vs Trade Day Quick Pay Intraday $50K
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
Trade Day is $166 cheaper to get started. Alpha Futures charges $79/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $149 activation fee. Trade Day charges $62/mo (monthly subscription).
Alpha Futures uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Trade Day uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Trade Day uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Alpha Futures's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Alpha Futures: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Trade Day: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Consistency rules also affect pacing: Alpha Futures caps your best day at 50% of total profit, while Trade Day caps at 30% — a looser rule means you may need fewer trading days in practice.
Payout details vary by tier. Check individual firm pages for full breakdown.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Alpha Futures requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month. Trade Day's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
Alpha Futures transitions funded accounts to live trading after +$40K payable balance or 5 payouts per account; Alpha may move the trader to LIVE earlier after review. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. Trade Day's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
Alpha Futures requires a minimum of $200 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Trade Day's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
Alpha Futures limits each payout to 50% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. Trade Day's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
Alpha Futures caps each withdrawal at $6,000 per request. Trade Day's per-request cap is not stated.
Alpha Futures is more flexible overall. News trading: Alpha Futures allows it while Trade Day restricts it. Both require flat-by deadlines: Alpha Futures at 4:20 PM ET, Trade Day at 5:30 PM CT.
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
Starting at $79 · No activation fee
News trading OK · No consistency rule
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
Starting at $62 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. Trade Day is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, Alpha Futures reaches break-even on day 12 while Trade Day reaches it on day 10. Trade Day costs $10 less to get started. Trade Day projects $5,344/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Alpha Futures if you want:
Choose Trade Day if you want:
Overall, Alpha Futures scores higher (67 vs 60) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: more forgiving drawdown rules, fewer trading restrictions, more lenient consistency rules. That said, Trade Day wins on lower starting cost, no inactivity limit. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Alpha Futures or Trade Day with another firm? See all comparisons