A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: DayTraders Full $50K vs Trade Day Quick Pay Intraday $50K
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
Trade Day is $106 cheaper to get started. DayTraders charges $38 one-time plus a $130 activation fee. Trade Day charges $62/mo (monthly subscription).
DayTraders uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 5% ($2,500 buffer once locked at initial), while Trade Day uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Lock behavior differs: DayTraders — locks at $50,000 after $2,500 profit, while Trade Day — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. DayTraders: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Trade Day: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Consistency rules also affect pacing: DayTraders caps your best day at 50% of total profit, while Trade Day caps at 30% — a looser rule means you may need fewer trading days in practice.
Payout details vary by tier. Check individual firm pages for full breakdown.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. DayTraders requires 8 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 2 payouts per month. Trade Day's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
DayTraders requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Trade Day has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
DayTraders requires 8 trading days between payout requests. Trade Day's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
DayTraders requires a minimum of $200 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Trade Day's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
DayTraders requires a minimum account balance of $52,600 before you can request a payout. Trade Day's minimum balance requirement is not stated.
DayTraders requires at least $52,000 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. Trade Day's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
DayTraders caps each withdrawal at $2,000 per request. Trade Day's per-request cap is not stated.
DayTraders is more flexible overall. News trading: DayTraders allows it while Trade Day restricts it. Overnight holding: DayTraders allows it while Trade Day does not — important for swing traders. Copy trading: allowed at Trade Day but restricted at DayTraders. Trade Day requires you to be flat by 5:30 PM CT, while DayTraders's flat-by requirement is not stated.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
Starting at $22.5 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading OK · No consistency rule
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
Starting at $62 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. Trade Day is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, DayTraders reaches break-even on day 12 while Trade Day reaches it on day 10. DayTraders costs $50 less to get started. Trade Day projects $5,844/mo more in funded earnings.
Overall, DayTraders scores higher (71 vs 60) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: fewer trading restrictions. That said, Trade Day wins on lower starting cost. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing DayTraders or Trade Day with another firm? See all comparisons