A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Apex Trader Funding Intraday Trail $50K vs Funded Futures Network Standard MAX $50K
Current public evidence favors Apex Trader Funding for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Apex Trader Funding is $96 cheaper to get started. Apex Trader Funding charges $25 one-time plus a $79 activation fee. Funded Futures Network charges $80/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $120 activation fee. Funded Futures Network currently has an active promotion which may further reduce cost.
Funded Futures Network has a soft daily loss limit breach type. Apex Trader Funding's breach type is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4%, while Funded Futures Network uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Apex Trader Funding uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Funded Futures Network's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Lock behavior differs: Apex Trader Funding — trails indefinitely, while Funded Futures Network — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit. Funded Futures Network also has a $1,250 daily loss limit, while Apex Trader Funding's daily loss limit is not stated. Funded Futures Network's daily loss limit is a soft mechanism (pause until next session), while Apex Trader Funding's daily pause behavior is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Apex Trader Funding: Missing public evidence: Activation Fee, Buffer Clearance Required, Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Field Evidence Ledger, Funded Monthly Fee, Max Payout Per Request, Min Trading Days, Payout Processing Time. Funded Futures Network: Missing public evidence: Buffer Clearance Required, Funded Monthly Fee, Max Payout Per Request, Min Payout Amount, Min Profitable Days Before Payout, Payout Processing Time, Selected Economic Product. Apex Trader Funding's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Funded Futures Network requires your best day to be no more than 40% of total profit.
Apex Trader Funding offers up to 100% profit split(Weekly payouts, $500 min), while Funded Futures Network offers up to 90%(On Demand payouts, $500 min). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Apex Trader Funding requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month. Funded Futures Network's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding requires 5 trading days between payout requests. Funded Futures Network's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding requires a minimum of $200 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Funded Futures Network's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
Funded Futures Network caps any single trading day at 40% of your payout cycle's total profit — designed to encourage consistent performance rather than one-hit profits. Apex Trader Funding's best-day cap is not stated.
Before requesting a payout, Apex Trader Funding requires a minimum account balance of $52,600, while Funded Futures Network requires $52,500.
Apex Trader Funding requires at least $52,100 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. Funded Futures Network's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding caps funded accounts at 6 payouts before requiring a transition to a live account. Funded Futures Network's maximum payout count is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding requires a $2,100 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Funded Futures Network's safety net requirement is not stated.
Maximum per withdrawal request: Apex Trader Funding caps at $3,000, while Funded Futures Network caps at $10,000.
Funded Futures Network applies a Adjusts Excess consistency penalty when a single oversized day dominates profits. Apex Trader Funding's consistency penalty is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding has an account closure trigger: total_payouts: 6. Funded Futures Network's account closure trigger is not stated.
The public trading restrictions are not complete enough to rank the two firms. Apex Trader Funding requires you to be flat by 4:59 PM ET, while Funded Futures Network's flat-by requirement is not stated.
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
Starting at $19.9 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
Starting at $63 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, Apex Trader Funding reaches break-even on day 11 while Funded Futures Network reaches it on day 13. Apex Trader Funding costs $222 less to get started. Funded Futures Network projects $4,902/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Apex Trader Funding if you want:
Choose Funded Futures Network if you want:
Overall scores are unavailable because trading restrictions are not fully stated. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Apex Trader Funding or Funded Futures Network with another firm? See all comparisons