A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Apex Trader Funding Intraday Trail $50K vs Purdia Capital EOD $50K
Current public evidence favors Purdia Capital for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Apex Trader Funding is $205 cheaper to get started. Apex Trader Funding charges $25 one-time plus a $79 activation fee. Purdia Capital charges $179/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee.
Purdia Capital has a soft daily loss limit breach type. Apex Trader Funding's breach type is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4%, while Purdia Capital uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Apex Trader Funding uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Purdia Capital's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Lock behavior differs: Apex Trader Funding — trails indefinitely, while Purdia Capital — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit. Purdia Capital also has a $1,000 daily loss limit, while Apex Trader Funding's daily loss limit is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Apex Trader Funding: Missing public evidence: Activation Fee, Buffer Clearance Required, Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Field Evidence Ledger, Funded Monthly Fee, Max Payout Per Request, Min Trading Days, Payout Processing Time. Purdia Capital: Missing public evidence: Activation Fee, Field Evidence Ledger, Funded Monthly Fee, Max Payout Per Request, Min Payout Amount.
Apex Trader Funding offers up to 100% profit split(Weekly payouts, $500 min), while Purdia Capital offers up to 90%(Daily payouts). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Apex Trader Funding requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal, while Purdia Capital requires 5 profitable trading days. At 20 trading days per month, that means Apex Trader Funding can request roughly 4 payouts per month versus Purdia Capital's 4.
Purdia Capital requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Apex Trader Funding has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Purdia Capital transitions funded accounts to live trading after Meet SFA requirements (10 minimum trading days and 5 profitable days) -> Temp Sim Funded Account with $10,000 total profit cap -> Live Funded Account.. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. Apex Trader Funding's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding requires 5 trading days between payout requests. Purdia Capital's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
To count as a qualifying day toward payouts, Apex Trader Funding requires at least $200 in daily profit, while Purdia Capital requires $200.
Purdia Capital limits each payout to 100% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. Apex Trader Funding's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding requires a minimum account balance of $52,600 before you can request a payout. Purdia Capital's minimum balance requirement is not stated.
After each withdrawal, Apex Trader Funding requires at least $52,100 to remain in the account, while Purdia Capital requires $100. This effectively caps how much you can withdraw per payout.
Apex Trader Funding caps funded accounts at 6 payouts before requiring a transition to a live account. Purdia Capital's maximum payout count is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding requires a $2,100 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Purdia Capital's safety net requirement is not stated.
Apex Trader Funding caps each withdrawal at $3,000 per request. Purdia Capital's per-request cap is not stated.
Both firms close or transition funded accounts: Apex Trader Funding — total_payouts: 6; Purdia Capital — withdrawal_pct_of_profits: 100.
Purdia Capital is more flexible overall. Copy trading: allowed at Purdia Capital but restricted at Apex Trader Funding. Both require flat-by deadlines: Apex Trader Funding at 4:59 PM ET, Purdia Capital at 3:45 PM CT.
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
Starting at $19.9 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Both firms work well for day traders. Apex Trader Funding is a stronger fit for budget traders (starting at $19.9). Purdia Capital is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, Apex Trader Funding reaches break-even on day 11 while Purdia Capital reaches it on day 12. Apex Trader Funding costs $205 less to get started. Purdia Capital projects $7,875/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Apex Trader Funding if you want:
Choose Purdia Capital if you want:
Overall, Apex Trader Funding scores higher (68 vs 64) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: lower starting cost, better profit split. That said, Purdia Capital wins on more forgiving drawdown rules, fewer trading restrictions, more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Apex Trader Funding or Purdia Capital with another firm? See all comparisons