A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: DayTraders Full $50K vs Tradeify Growth $50K
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
Tradeify is $23 cheaper to get started. DayTraders charges $38 one-time plus a $130 activation fee. Tradeify charges $145 one-time.
Tradeify has a soft daily loss limit breach type. DayTraders's breach type is not stated.
DayTraders uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 5% ($2,500 buffer once locked at initial), while Tradeify uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). DayTraders uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Tradeify's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Lock behavior differs: DayTraders — locks at $50,000 after $2,500 profit, while Tradeify — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit. Tradeify also has a $1,250 daily loss limit, while DayTraders's daily loss limit is not stated. Tradeify's daily loss limit is a soft mechanism (pause until next day), while DayTraders's daily pause behavior is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. DayTraders: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Tradeify: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Tradeify's single-day consistency cap is not stated. DayTraders requires your best day to be no more than 50% of total profit.
DayTraders offers up to 100% profit split(On Demand payouts, $500 min), while Tradeify offers up to 90%(On Demand payouts, $500 min). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. DayTraders requires 8 profitable trading days between each withdrawal, while Tradeify requires 5 profitable trading days. At 20 trading days per month, that means DayTraders can request roughly 2 payouts per month versus Tradeify's 4.
DayTraders requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Tradeify has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Tradeify transitions funded accounts to live trading after 3 payouts on a single account or 10 total payouts since last live transition across all plan types. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. DayTraders's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
Between payouts, DayTraders requires 8 trading days before your next request, while Tradeify requires 5 trading days. The shorter gap at Tradeify means more frequent withdrawal opportunities.
To count as a qualifying day toward payouts, DayTraders requires at least $200 in daily profit, while Tradeify requires $150. The lower bar at Tradeify is easier to meet on choppy trading days.
Before requesting a payout, DayTraders requires a minimum account balance of $52,600, while Tradeify requires $53,000.
DayTraders requires at least $52,000 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. Tradeify's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
Maximum per withdrawal request: DayTraders caps at $2,000, while Tradeify caps at $3,000.
Both firms have similar trading restrictions. Automation: Tradeify allows bots and algo trading while DayTraders prohibits it — a critical difference for systematic traders. Overnight holding: DayTraders allows it while Tradeify does not — important for swing traders. Copy trading: allowed at Tradeify but restricted at DayTraders. Tradeify requires you to be flat by 4:59 PM ET, while DayTraders's flat-by requirement is not stated.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
Starting at $22.5 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
Starting at $99 · One-time fee (no subscription)
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, DayTraders reaches break-even on day 12 while Tradeify reaches it on day 10. Tradeify costs $23 less to get started. Tradeify projects $3,783/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose DayTraders if you want:
Choose Tradeify if you want:
Overall, DayTraders scores higher (71 vs 69) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: more forgiving drawdown rules, better profit split. That said, Tradeify wins on lower starting cost, more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing DayTraders or Tradeify with another firm? See all comparisons