A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: DayTraders Full $50K vs Lucid Trading LucidFlex $50K
Current public evidence favors DayTraders for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Starting costs are not ranked because an activation fee is unknown. DayTraders charges $38 one-time plus a $130 activation fee. Lucid Trading charges $140 one-time.
DayTraders uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 5% ($2,500 buffer once locked at initial), while Lucid Trading uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). DayTraders uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Lucid Trading's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Lock behavior differs: DayTraders — locks at $50,000 after $2,500 profit, while Lucid Trading — locks at $50,100 after $2,100 profit.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. DayTraders: Missing public evidence: Field Evidence Ledger, PublicSourceUrls. Lucid Trading: Missing public evidence: Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Field Evidence Ledger.
DayTraders offers up to 100% profit split(On Demand payouts, $500 min), while Lucid Trading offers up to 90%(On Demand payouts, $500 min). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. DayTraders requires 8 profitable trading days between each withdrawal, while Lucid Trading requires 5 profitable trading days. At 20 trading days per month, that means DayTraders can request roughly 2 payouts per month versus Lucid Trading's 4.
DayTraders requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Lucid Trading has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
DayTraders requires 8 trading days between payout requests. Lucid Trading's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
To count as a qualifying day toward payouts, DayTraders requires at least $200 in daily profit, while Lucid Trading requires $150. The lower bar at Lucid Trading is easier to meet on choppy trading days.
Lucid Trading limits each payout to 50% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. DayTraders's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
DayTraders requires a minimum account balance of $52,600 before you can request a payout. Lucid Trading's minimum balance requirement is not stated.
DayTraders requires at least $52,000 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. Lucid Trading's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
Lucid Trading caps funded accounts at 5 payouts before requiring a transition to a live account. DayTraders's maximum payout count is not stated.
Lucid Trading requires a $2,000 safety net buffer before your first payout. DayTraders's safety net requirement is not stated.
Maximum per withdrawal request: DayTraders caps at $2,000, while Lucid Trading caps at $2,000.
Both firms have similar trading restrictions. Automation: Lucid Trading allows bots and algo trading while DayTraders prohibits it — a critical difference for systematic traders. Overnight holding: DayTraders allows it while Lucid Trading does not — important for swing traders. Copy trading: allowed at Lucid Trading but restricted at DayTraders. Lucid Trading requires you to be flat by 4:45 PM EST, while DayTraders's flat-by requirement is not stated.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
Starting at $22.5 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Starting at $100 · One-time fee (no subscription)
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. Lucid Trading is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
Lucid Trading: activation fee unknown (unknown_activation_fee): the cost total is incomplete until the fee is known. Lucid Trading projects $3,488/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose DayTraders if you want:
Choose Lucid Trading if you want:
Overall, DayTraders scores higher (71 vs 61) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: better profit split, no inactivity limit. That said, Lucid Trading wins on more forgiving drawdown rules, more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing DayTraders or Lucid Trading with another firm? See all comparisons