A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: E8 Markets E8 Signature $50K vs Take Profit Trader $50K
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
Starting costs are not ranked because an activation fee is unknown. E8 Markets charges $150 one-time. Take Profit Trader charges $102/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee.
E8 Markets uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Take Profit Trader uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Take Profit Trader also has a $1,100 daily loss limit, while E8 Markets's daily loss limit is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. E8 Markets: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Take Profit Trader: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. E8 Markets's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Take Profit Trader requires your best day to be no more than 50% of total profit.
Payout details vary by tier. Check individual firm pages for full breakdown.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. E8 Markets requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month. Take Profit Trader's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
Both firms require clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Check the E8 Markets and Take Profit Trader detail pages for the exact buffer amounts.
E8 Markets requires a minimum of $150 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Take Profit Trader's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
E8 Markets caps any single trading day at 35% of your payout cycle's total profit — designed to encourage consistent performance rather than one-hit profits. Take Profit Trader's best-day cap is not stated.
Both firms require a safety net before payouts: E8 Markets at $2,000 and Take Profit Trader at $2,000. You must build this buffer above your starting balance before requesting your first withdrawal.
Take Profit Trader's buffer never clears — withdrawals from the buffer zone earn a reduced 50%/50% split permanently.
E8 Markets is more flexible overall. News trading: E8 Markets allows it while Take Profit Trader restricts it. Copy trading: allowed at E8 Markets but restricted at Take Profit Trader. Both require flat-by deadlines: E8 Markets at 3:10 PM CT, Take Profit Trader at 5:00 PM ET.
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
Only 5 min trading days · EOD trailing (intraday profits safe)
Both firms work well for day traders. Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
E8 Markets: activation fee unknown (unknown_activation_fee): the cost total is incomplete until the fee is known. E8 Markets projects $1,383/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose E8 Markets if you want:
Choose Take Profit Trader if you want:
Overall, Take Profit Trader scores higher (56 vs 50) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: more lenient consistency rules. That said, E8 Markets wins on more forgiving drawdown rules, fewer trading restrictions. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing E8 Markets or Take Profit Trader with another firm? See all comparisons