A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Take Profit Trader $50K vs Tradeify Growth $50K
Current public evidence favors Tradeify for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Tradeify is $87 cheaper to get started. Take Profit Trader charges $102/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee. Tradeify charges $145 one-time.
Tradeify has a soft daily loss limit breach type. Take Profit Trader's breach type is not stated.
Take Profit Trader uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Tradeify uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Both have daily loss limits: Take Profit Trader at $1,100, Tradeify at $1,250. Tradeify's daily loss limit is a soft mechanism (pause until next day), while Take Profit Trader's daily pause behavior is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Take Profit Trader: Missing public evidence: Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Min Payout Amount, Selected Economic Product. Tradeify: Missing public evidence: Field Evidence Ledger, Golden Fixture Public Evidence. Tradeify's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Take Profit Trader requires your best day to be no more than 50% of total profit.
Take Profit Trader offers up to 80% profit split(Daily payouts), while Tradeify offers up to 90%(On Demand payouts, $500 min). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Take Profit Trader's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated. Tradeify requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month.
Take Profit Trader requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Tradeify has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Tradeify transitions funded accounts to live trading after 3 payouts on a single account or 10 total payouts since last live transition across all plan types. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. Take Profit Trader's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
Tradeify requires 5 trading days between payout requests. Take Profit Trader's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
Tradeify requires a minimum of $150 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Take Profit Trader's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
Tradeify requires a minimum account balance of $53,000 before you can request a payout. Take Profit Trader's minimum balance requirement is not stated.
Take Profit Trader requires a $2,000 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Tradeify's safety net requirement is not stated.
Take Profit Trader's buffer never clears — withdrawals from the buffer zone earn a reduced 50%/50% split permanently.
Tradeify caps each withdrawal at $3,000 per request. Take Profit Trader's per-request cap is not stated.
Tradeify is more flexible overall. Automation: Tradeify allows bots and algo trading while Take Profit Trader prohibits it — a critical difference for systematic traders. News trading: Tradeify allows it while Take Profit Trader restricts it. Copy trading: allowed at Tradeify but restricted at Take Profit Trader. Both require flat-by deadlines: Take Profit Trader at 5:00 PM ET, Tradeify at 4:59 PM ET.
Only 5 min trading days · EOD trailing (intraday profits safe)
News trading allowed · Only 1 min trading day
Starting at $99 · One-time fee (no subscription)
Both firms work well for day traders. Tradeify is a stronger fit for budget traders (starting at $99). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, Take Profit Trader reaches break-even on day 12 while Tradeify reaches it on day 10. Tradeify costs $87 less to get started. Take Profit Trader projects $83/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Take Profit Trader if you want:
Choose Tradeify if you want:
Overall, Tradeify scores higher (69 vs 56) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: lower starting cost, better profit split, fewer trading restrictions. That said, Take Profit Trader wins on more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Take Profit Trader or Tradeify with another firm? See all comparisons