A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Purdia Capital EOD $50K vs Take Profit Trader $50K
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
Take Profit Trader is $77 cheaper to get started. Purdia Capital charges $179/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee. Take Profit Trader charges $102/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee.
Purdia Capital has a soft daily loss limit breach type. Take Profit Trader's breach type is not stated.
Purdia Capital uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Take Profit Trader uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Both have daily loss limits: Purdia Capital at $1,000, Take Profit Trader at $1,100.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Purdia Capital: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Take Profit Trader: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Purdia Capital's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Take Profit Trader requires your best day to be no more than 50% of total profit.
Purdia Capital offers up to 90% profit split(Daily payouts), while Take Profit Trader offers up to 80%(Daily payouts). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Purdia Capital requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month. Take Profit Trader's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
Both firms require clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Check the Purdia Capital and Take Profit Trader detail pages for the exact buffer amounts.
Purdia Capital transitions funded accounts to live trading after Meet SFA requirements (10 minimum trading days and 5 profitable days) -> Temp Sim Funded Account with $10,000 total profit cap -> Live Funded Account.. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. Take Profit Trader's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
Purdia Capital requires a minimum of $200 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Take Profit Trader's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
Purdia Capital limits each payout to 100% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. Take Profit Trader's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
Purdia Capital requires at least $100 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. Take Profit Trader's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
Take Profit Trader requires a $2,000 safety net buffer before your first payout. Purdia Capital's safety net requirement is not stated.
Take Profit Trader's buffer never clears — withdrawals from the buffer zone earn a reduced 50%/50% split permanently.
Purdia Capital has an account closure trigger: withdrawal_pct_of_profits: 100. Take Profit Trader's account closure trigger is not stated.
Purdia Capital is more flexible overall. News trading: Purdia Capital allows it while Take Profit Trader restricts it. Copy trading: allowed at Purdia Capital but restricted at Take Profit Trader. Both require flat-by deadlines: Purdia Capital at 3:45 PM CT, Take Profit Trader at 5:00 PM ET.
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Only 5 min trading days · EOD trailing (intraday profits safe)
Both firms work well for day traders. Purdia Capital is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, Purdia Capital reaches break-even on day 12 while Take Profit Trader reaches it on day 12. Take Profit Trader costs $77 less to get started. Purdia Capital projects $1,133/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Purdia Capital if you want:
Choose Take Profit Trader if you want:
Overall, Purdia Capital scores higher (64 vs 56) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: better profit split, fewer trading restrictions, more lenient consistency rules. That said, Take Profit Trader wins on lower starting cost, no account closure limit. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Purdia Capital or Take Profit Trader with another firm? See all comparisons