A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Take Profit Trader $50K vs Trade Day Quick Pay Intraday $50K
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Required model inputs are unavailable from ordinary public material, so this output should not be used for ranking or scenario decisions.
Trade Day is $170 cheaper to get started. Take Profit Trader charges $102/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee. Trade Day charges $62/mo (monthly subscription).
Take Profit Trader uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Trade Day uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Trade Day uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Take Profit Trader's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Take Profit Trader also has a $1,100 daily loss limit, while Trade Day's daily loss limit is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Take Profit Trader: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Trade Day: Missing public evidence: Selected Economic Product. Consistency rules also affect pacing: Take Profit Trader caps your best day at 50% of total profit, while Trade Day caps at 30% — a looser rule means you may need fewer trading days in practice.
Payout details vary by tier. Check individual firm pages for full breakdown.
Take Profit Trader requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Trade Day has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Take Profit Trader requires a $2,000 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Trade Day's safety net requirement is not stated.
Take Profit Trader's buffer never clears — withdrawals from the buffer zone earn a reduced 50%/50% split permanently.
Trade Day is more flexible overall. Copy trading: allowed at Trade Day but restricted at Take Profit Trader. Both require flat-by deadlines: Take Profit Trader at 5:00 PM ET, Trade Day at 5:30 PM CT.
Only 5 min trading days · EOD trailing (intraday profits safe)
News trading OK · No consistency rule
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
Starting at $62 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders. Trade Day is a stronger fit for scalpers and budget traders (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, Take Profit Trader reaches break-even on day 12 while Trade Day reaches it on day 10. Trade Day costs $14 less to get started. Trade Day projects $1,977/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Take Profit Trader if you want:
Choose Trade Day if you want:
Overall, Trade Day scores higher (60 vs 56) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: lower starting cost, more forgiving drawdown rules, fewer trading restrictions. That said, Take Profit Trader wins on more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Take Profit Trader or Trade Day with another firm? See all comparisons