A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: DayTraders Full $50K vs Purdia Capital EOD $50K
Current public evidence favors DayTraders for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
DayTraders is $141 cheaper to get started. DayTraders charges $38 one-time plus a $130 activation fee. Purdia Capital charges $179/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee.
Purdia Capital has a soft daily loss limit breach type. DayTraders's breach type is not stated.
DayTraders uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 5% ($2,500 buffer once locked at initial), while Purdia Capital uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). DayTraders uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Purdia Capital's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Lock behavior differs: DayTraders — locks at $50,000 after $2,500 profit, while Purdia Capital — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit. Purdia Capital also has a $1,000 daily loss limit, while DayTraders's daily loss limit is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. DayTraders: Missing public evidence: Field Evidence Ledger, PublicSourceUrls. Purdia Capital: Missing public evidence: Activation Fee, Field Evidence Ledger, Funded Monthly Fee, Max Payout Per Request, Min Payout Amount. Purdia Capital's single-day consistency cap is not stated. DayTraders requires your best day to be no more than 50% of total profit.
DayTraders offers up to 100% profit split(On Demand payouts, $500 min), while Purdia Capital offers up to 90%(Daily payouts). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. DayTraders requires 8 profitable trading days between each withdrawal, while Purdia Capital requires 5 profitable trading days. At 20 trading days per month, that means DayTraders can request roughly 2 payouts per month versus Purdia Capital's 4.
Both firms require clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Check the DayTraders and Purdia Capital detail pages for the exact buffer amounts.
Purdia Capital transitions funded accounts to live trading after Meet SFA requirements (10 minimum trading days and 5 profitable days) -> Temp Sim Funded Account with $10,000 total profit cap -> Live Funded Account.. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. DayTraders's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
DayTraders requires 8 trading days between payout requests. Purdia Capital's minimum trading day gap between payouts is not stated.
To count as a qualifying day toward payouts, DayTraders requires at least $200 in daily profit, while Purdia Capital requires $200.
Purdia Capital limits each payout to 100% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. DayTraders's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
DayTraders requires a minimum account balance of $52,600 before you can request a payout. Purdia Capital's minimum balance requirement is not stated.
After each withdrawal, DayTraders requires at least $52,000 to remain in the account, while Purdia Capital requires $100. This effectively caps how much you can withdraw per payout.
DayTraders caps each withdrawal at $2,000 per request. Purdia Capital's per-request cap is not stated.
Purdia Capital has an account closure trigger: withdrawal_pct_of_profits: 100. DayTraders's account closure trigger is not stated.
DayTraders is more flexible overall. Overnight holding: DayTraders allows it while Purdia Capital does not — important for swing traders. Copy trading: allowed at Purdia Capital but restricted at DayTraders. Purdia Capital requires you to be flat by 3:45 PM CT, while DayTraders's flat-by requirement is not stated.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
Starting at $22.5 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Both firms work well for day traders. DayTraders is a stronger fit for budget traders (starting at $22.5). Purdia Capital is a stronger fit for scalpers (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, DayTraders reaches break-even on day 12 while Purdia Capital reaches it on day 12. DayTraders costs $141 less to get started. Purdia Capital projects $5,000/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose DayTraders if you want:
Choose Purdia Capital if you want:
Overall, DayTraders scores higher (71 vs 64) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: lower starting cost, more forgiving drawdown rules, better profit split, fewer trading restrictions, no account closure limit. That said, Purdia Capital wins on more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing DayTraders or Purdia Capital with another firm? See all comparisons