A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Lucid Trading LucidFlex $50K vs Purdia Capital EOD $50K
Current public evidence favors Lucid Trading for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Starting costs are not ranked because an activation fee is unknown. Lucid Trading charges $140 one-time. Purdia Capital charges $179/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee.
Purdia Capital has a soft daily loss limit breach type. Lucid Trading's breach type is not stated.
Lucid Trading uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Purdia Capital uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Lock behavior differs: Lucid Trading — locks at $50,100 after $2,100 profit, while Purdia Capital — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit. Purdia Capital also has a $1,000 daily loss limit, while Lucid Trading's daily loss limit is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Lucid Trading: Missing public evidence: Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Field Evidence Ledger. Purdia Capital: Missing public evidence: Activation Fee, Field Evidence Ledger, Funded Monthly Fee, Max Payout Per Request, Min Payout Amount. Purdia Capital's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Lucid Trading requires your best day to be no more than 50% of total profit.
Lucid Trading offers up to 90% profit split(On Demand payouts, $500 min), while Purdia Capital offers up to 90%(Daily payouts).
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Lucid Trading requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal, while Purdia Capital requires 5 profitable trading days. At 20 trading days per month, that means Lucid Trading can request roughly 4 payouts per month versus Purdia Capital's 4.
Purdia Capital requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Lucid Trading has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Purdia Capital transitions funded accounts to live trading after Meet SFA requirements (10 minimum trading days and 5 profitable days) -> Temp Sim Funded Account with $10,000 total profit cap -> Live Funded Account.. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. Lucid Trading's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
To count as a qualifying day toward payouts, Lucid Trading requires at least $150 in daily profit, while Purdia Capital requires $200. The lower bar at Lucid Trading is easier to meet on choppy trading days.
Lucid Trading limits each payout to 50% of accumulated profit, while Purdia Capital limits to 100%. This means some profit stays in the account as a safety buffer.
Purdia Capital requires at least $100 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. Lucid Trading's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
Lucid Trading caps funded accounts at 5 payouts before requiring a transition to a live account. Purdia Capital's maximum payout count is not stated.
Lucid Trading requires a $2,000 safety net buffer before your first payout — you must earn above starting balance plus this amount. Purdia Capital's safety net requirement is not stated.
Lucid Trading caps each withdrawal at $2,000 per request. Purdia Capital's per-request cap is not stated.
Purdia Capital has an account closure trigger: withdrawal_pct_of_profits: 100. Lucid Trading's account closure trigger is not stated.
Lucid Trading is more flexible overall. Automation: Lucid Trading allows bots and algo trading while Purdia Capital prohibits it — a critical difference for systematic traders. Both require flat-by deadlines: Lucid Trading at 4:45 PM EST, Purdia Capital at 3:45 PM CT.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Starting at $100 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Both firms work well for day traders and scalpers. Lucid Trading is a stronger fit for budget traders (starting at $100). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
Lucid Trading: activation fee unknown (unknown_activation_fee): the cost total is incomplete until the fee is known. Purdia Capital projects $1,513/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Lucid Trading if you want:
Choose Purdia Capital if you want:
Overall, Purdia Capital scores higher (64 vs 61) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: no inactivity limit, more lenient consistency rules. That said, Lucid Trading wins on more forgiving drawdown rules, fewer trading restrictions, no account closure limit. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Lucid Trading or Purdia Capital with another firm? See all comparisons