A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: DayTraders Full $50K vs My Funded Futures Rapid $100K
Not a like-for-like comparison: these plans have different account sizes, so costs and drawdown dollars are not directly comparable.
Current public evidence favors My Funded Futures for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
These plans are different account sizes, so their costs are not ranked against each other. DayTraders charges $38 one-time plus a $130 activation fee. My Funded Futures charges $214/mo (monthly subscription).
DayTraders uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 5% ($2,500 buffer once locked at initial), while My Funded Futures uses EOD Trailing drawdown ($3,000 buffer once locked at initial). DayTraders uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. My Funded Futures's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Lock behavior differs: DayTraders — locks at $50,000 after $2,500 profit, while My Funded Futures — locks at $100,100 after $3,100 profit.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. DayTraders: Missing public evidence: Field Evidence Ledger, PublicSourceUrls. My Funded Futures: Missing public evidence: Max Payout Per Request.
DayTraders offers up to 100% profit split(On Demand payouts, $500 min), while My Funded Futures offers up to 90%(Daily payouts, $500 min). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. DayTraders requires 8 profitable trading days between each withdrawal, while My Funded Futures requires 0 profitable trading days. At 20 trading days per month, that means DayTraders can request roughly 2 payouts per month versus My Funded Futures's 20.
DayTraders requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. My Funded Futures has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Between payouts, DayTraders requires 8 trading days before your next request, while My Funded Futures requires 1 trading day. The shorter gap at My Funded Futures means more frequent withdrawal opportunities.
DayTraders requires a minimum of $200 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. My Funded Futures's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
DayTraders requires a minimum account balance of $52,600 before you can request a payout. My Funded Futures's minimum balance requirement is not stated.
DayTraders requires at least $52,000 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. My Funded Futures's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
My Funded Futures requires a $3,100 safety net buffer before your first payout. DayTraders's safety net requirement is not stated.
DayTraders caps each withdrawal at $2,000 per request. My Funded Futures's per-request cap is not stated.
DayTraders is more flexible overall. Overnight holding: DayTraders allows it while My Funded Futures does not — important for swing traders. Copy trading: allowed at My Funded Futures but restricted at DayTraders. My Funded Futures requires you to be flat by 4:10 PM EST, while DayTraders's flat-by requirement is not stated.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
Starting at $22.5 · One-time fee (no subscription)
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
Scaling plan on funded · No activation fee
Starting at $62.5 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders and budget traders. My Funded Futures is a stronger fit for conservative / grinders (scaling plan on funded). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, DayTraders reaches break-even on day 12 while My Funded Futures reaches it on day 20. DayTraders costs $46 less to get started. My Funded Futures projects $4,768/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose DayTraders if you want:
Choose My Funded Futures if you want:
Overall, DayTraders scores higher (71 vs 69) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: better profit split, fewer trading restrictions, no daily earning cap, no inactivity limit. That said, My Funded Futures wins on more forgiving drawdown rules, more lenient consistency rules. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing DayTraders or My Funded Futures with another firm? See all comparisons