A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Purdia Capital EOD $50K vs Trade Day Quick Pay Intraday $50K
Current public evidence favors Trade Day for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Expected value is a comparison estimate here, not outcome truth; it uses scenario assumptions and should not be read as an empirical outcome prediction.
Trade Day is $247 cheaper to get started. Purdia Capital charges $179/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee. Trade Day charges $62/mo (monthly subscription).
Purdia Capital has a soft daily loss limit breach type. Trade Day's breach type is not stated.
Purdia Capital uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Trade Day uses Intraday Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Trade Day uses intraday trailing, the strictest type — your floor moves in real time with every tick of profit. Purdia Capital's EOD trailing only adjusts at market close, giving intraday profits a safer cushion. Purdia Capital also has a $1,000 daily loss limit, while Trade Day's daily loss limit is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Purdia Capital: Missing public evidence: Activation Fee, Field Evidence Ledger, Funded Monthly Fee, Max Payout Per Request, Min Payout Amount. Trade Day: Missing public evidence: Evidence Freshness, Selected Economic Product. Purdia Capital's single-day consistency cap is not stated. Trade Day requires your best day to be no more than 30% of total profit.
Payout details vary by tier. Check individual firm pages for full breakdown.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Purdia Capital requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month. Trade Day's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
Purdia Capital requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Trade Day has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Purdia Capital transitions funded accounts to live trading after Meet SFA requirements (10 minimum trading days and 5 profitable days) -> Temp Sim Funded Account with $10,000 total profit cap -> Live Funded Account.. On live accounts, payout caps may lift and split percentages can change. Trade Day's sim-to-live transition is not stated.
Purdia Capital requires a minimum of $200 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Trade Day's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
Purdia Capital limits each payout to 100% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. Trade Day's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
Purdia Capital requires at least $100 to remain in the account after each withdrawal, limiting how much you can take out at once. Trade Day's post-withdrawal balance floor is not stated.
Purdia Capital has an account closure trigger: withdrawal_pct_of_profits: 100. Trade Day's account closure trigger is not stated.
Purdia Capital is more flexible overall. News trading: Purdia Capital allows it while Trade Day restricts it. Both require flat-by deadlines: Purdia Capital at 3:45 PM CT, Trade Day at 5:30 PM CT.
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
News trading OK · No consistency rule
News trading allowed · Only 5 min trading days
Starting at $62 · No activation fee
Both firms work well for day traders and scalpers. Trade Day is a stronger fit for budget traders (starting at $62). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
At $500/day profit, Purdia Capital reaches break-even on day 12 while Trade Day reaches it on day 10. Trade Day costs $91 less to get started. Trade Day projects $844/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Purdia Capital if you want:
Choose Trade Day if you want:
Overall, Purdia Capital scores higher (64 vs 60) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: fewer trading restrictions, more lenient consistency rules. That said, Trade Day wins on lower starting cost, more forgiving drawdown rules, no account closure limit. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Purdia Capital or Trade Day with another firm? See all comparisons