A detailed breakdown of how these two firms compare across costs, drawdown rules, payout structure, and trading restrictions.
Plans compared: Lucid Trading LucidFlex $50K vs Take Profit Trader $50K
Current public evidence favors Take Profit Trader for the balanced model.
This public economics comparison uses ordinary public product/help/rule material and values derived from it. Some model inputs are visible in ordinary public material, but one or more public fields are missing or unavailable.
Starting costs are not ranked because an activation fee is unknown. Lucid Trading charges $140 one-time. Take Profit Trader charges $102/mo (monthly subscription) plus a $130 activation fee.
Lucid Trading uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial), while Take Profit Trader uses EOD Trailing drawdown at 4% ($2,000 buffer once locked at initial). Lock behavior differs: Lucid Trading — locks at $50,100 after $2,100 profit, while Take Profit Trader — locks at $50,000 after $2,000 profit. Take Profit Trader also has a $1,100 daily loss limit, while Lucid Trading's daily loss limit is not stated.
No timing winner is declared until both selected paths have formula-ready public evidence. Lucid Trading: Missing public evidence: Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Field Evidence Ledger. Take Profit Trader: Missing public evidence: Fee Monthly|Fee Onetime, Min Payout Amount, Selected Economic Product.
Lucid Trading offers up to 90% profit split(On Demand payouts, $500 min), while Take Profit Trader offers up to 80%(Daily payouts). The 10 percentage point difference in profit split can add up significantly over time — on a $10,000 profit, that's $1,000 more in your pocket.
When comparing withdrawal frequency, the gap between payouts matters. Lucid Trading requires 5 profitable trading days between each withdrawal — at 20 trading days per month, that works out to roughly 4 payouts per month. Take Profit Trader's minimum profitable days requirement between withdrawals is not stated.
Take Profit Trader requires clearing a buffer zone before your first payout — you must earn above your starting balance plus the drawdown amount before any withdrawal is allowed. Lucid Trading has no buffer requirement, meaning payouts are available from day one.
Lucid Trading requires a minimum of $150 daily profit for a day to count toward payout eligibility. Take Profit Trader's qualifying day minimum is not stated.
Lucid Trading limits each payout to 50% of accumulated profit, keeping the remainder as an account buffer. Take Profit Trader's percentage-of-profit cap on payouts is not stated.
Lucid Trading caps funded accounts at 5 payouts before requiring a transition to a live account. Take Profit Trader's maximum payout count is not stated.
Both firms require a safety net before payouts: Lucid Trading at $2,000 and Take Profit Trader at $2,000. You must build this buffer above your starting balance before requesting your first withdrawal.
Take Profit Trader's buffer never clears — withdrawals from the buffer zone earn a reduced 50%/50% split permanently.
Lucid Trading caps each withdrawal at $2,000 per request. Take Profit Trader's per-request cap is not stated.
Lucid Trading is more flexible overall. Automation: Lucid Trading allows bots and algo trading while Take Profit Trader prohibits it — a critical difference for systematic traders. News trading: Lucid Trading allows it while Take Profit Trader restricts it. Copy trading: allowed at Lucid Trading but restricted at Take Profit Trader. Both require flat-by deadlines: Lucid Trading at 4:45 PM EST, Take Profit Trader at 5:00 PM ET.
News trading allowed · Only 2 min trading days
News trading OK · No consistency rule
Starting at $100 · One-time fee (no subscription)
Only 5 min trading days · EOD trailing (intraday profits safe)
Both firms work well for day traders. Lucid Trading is a stronger fit for scalpers and budget traders (news trading OK). Explore all trading styles to see which firms match your approach.
Based on $500/day profit, 20 trading days/month, 55% win rate
Lucid Trading: activation fee unknown (unknown_activation_fee): the cost total is incomplete until the fee is known. Take Profit Trader projects $379/mo more in funded earnings.
Choose Lucid Trading if you want:
Choose Take Profit Trader if you want:
Overall, Lucid Trading scores higher (61 vs 56) on our trader-friendliness index. Key advantages: more forgiving drawdown rules, better profit split, fewer trading restrictions. That said, Take Profit Trader wins on no inactivity limit. See the full glossary to understand any unfamiliar terms, or explore trading styles to find the best firm for your approach.
Comparing Lucid Trading or Take Profit Trader with another firm? See all comparisons